Amazon Kindle

Kindle International

The Amish Stepdaughter

The Amish Of Pride Book 2

Sometimes goodbye is a second chance.

Reuben Lapp mistakenly married the wrong woman but never forgot or forgave one from the past. Is it wrong that Hannah still haunts his dreams? Despite his current grief over a devastating loss, his soul still yearns for something more.

Faith. Hope. Love.

Hannah has returned to Pride, Ohio to help her old friend recover. When the two wounded adults are thrown together over their love of Reuben’s young daughter, Patience, Hannah starts to worm her way through the crack in Reuben’s defenses. After all, she harbors feelings for Reuben, the man who rejected her years ago.

After months of devastating grief, Reuben suddenly sees the promise of a future. Even though he wants it with Hannah, he can’t let her know. He can’t let her find out the truth. Because if she did…well…she’d never forgive him.

And then he’d lose even more. He’d lose everything.


This is the exciting new best-selling Amish Romance Series by #1 inspirational author, Emma Schwartz. The saga of Pride, Ohio continues with The Amish Wicked Stepsister, Book #2, formerly published as The Amish Wicked Stepsister. All Emma Schwartz’s Amish Romance books are clean, wholesome and filled with family values. The series does not need to be read in order. You will love this standalone, Amish romance novel that contains no cliffhanger and a joyful happily ever after.